4 more months until I get to drive my car.

13 thoughts on “

  1. 4 months….bummer. I might tempt fate and drive mine in late february if it rains and knocks some salt off the roads. Good old illinois..

    Are you waiting on anything before you can drive it? I remember you were redoing some stuff in the engine bay in the fall or something?

    • REVGASM says:

      nothing major. just gotta clean up a few things in the bay, gauges, interior bits. Car is pretty much set for next season. This is my second S chassis from cali, it’s rust free and i plan on keeping it that way

  2. Sweet, Tob mentioned you were thinking about having a cluster done or something.

    and yeah for sure, nothing wrong with not driving a car in this salt. I wouldn’t drive my $200 celica beater in this stuff if I didn’t have to.

    • REVGASM says:

      yea, definitely interested in doing some work with Toby. I really appreciate his work. His cluster set up looks extremely functional, thats exactly what i want. It also looks fucken awesome haha

  3. Damon says:

    Winter is so brutal. Not really anything to look forward to until the cars come back out in April or May at this point.

    I feel your pain, man.

  4. yeah, for a few years his was the only s-chassis I was around so when I went and looked at an S13 up in Chicago and it had the stock cluster i was like WTF is this garbage? Haha…forgot how much better his setup was than factory.

  5. Al Lagura says:

    oh man good thing you guys are still at it. Im totally over
    it. -Al

  6. Jay says:

    Damn! you got jacked. New wheels?

    • REVGASM says:

      haha, nope. Just making sure everything is nice and clean while she sits during the winter. New wheels, not at the moment. As i said in another post….Making Sacrifices

  7. shayan says:

    fuck man, i would be weary of leaving the car on jacks for that long. I mean i know it can be done but shieeeeeet, the s13 frame is pretty flimsy.

    I got some 4luggers and hubs if you wanna swap them really quick just to keep if off the stands for the following months.

    I’m starting to delete some wiring crap this week, like cruise control and shit, fuck its so difficult. Good luck with yours lol

Leave a Reply

